Frequently asked questions

FAQ

I am totally new to Escape Rooms. How exactly does this game work? »

First of all you need to decide whom you want to play with: your family, friends or maybe work colleagues? After having assembled your team, you have to book an available time slot online on our homepage or by telephone. You should arrive at our location in Klintgasse 3 at the beginning of your time slot. We will explain all the rules to you, which will take about 15 minutes – and then you will enter the booked room. The door is going to close behind you and you will have 60 minutes to find your way out again, by discovering and combining objects, solving puzzles, cracking codes and much more. If you get stuck, don’t worry: our game masters are there for you and will give you helpful hints. Have you succeeded to find the key to the exit door within 60 minutes? Then you won the game!

I still can't quite imagine what this game will be like… »

Don't worry! If you're unsure, maybe reading the testimonials of other players will help.

We're experienced players of escape rooms. What can you offer us? »

All our customers were excited after playing, both first-time players as well as old hands. If you like tricky riddles, you can test your skills in „Don Vito's investigation“. For a truly magical experience, we recommend „Witchcraft & Wizardry – The Final Test“.

Note: You won't find sprawling Multi-Room games at Harz Escape. All our rooms are located in historical buildings from the 16th century and are smaller than 20 sqm. On the other hand, we can offer you exciting, innovative riddles, a different kind of hint system and plenty of time before or after the game, for example to swap recommendations for other escape rooms.

How long does the game last? »

You have 60 minutes to find the key to the exit door. If your team works well together, you might make it in under 45 minutes – or maybe even beat the all time record?! If you did not find the key after 60 minutes, the door will open and we will show you through the last steps of the game. The total time including preparation and feedback will be 90 minutes maximum.

Is there an age limit? »

There is no limit, but due to the level of difficulty of our puzzles we recommend a minimum age of 12. Players aged 14 or younger need to be accompanied by an adult. There is no maximum age! Groups of seniors are very welcome.

What is the ideal team size? »

Our escape rooms are team games for up to 5 players. The riddles and puzzles are sometimes very tricky and solving them will be harder if your team is smaller. For the best results we recommend a team size of 3-4 players. Experienced or very brave players can also try to play alone, but need to register as a 2-player team when booking.

Do we need any special skills? »

You don’t need superpowers! A little bit of cleverness, creativity and team work will suffice to solve the puzzles and have a great experience.

Are Escape Rooms suitable for me and my work colleagues as a team-building exercise? »

Absolutely and more than that! You and your team-mates will have a great experience that will help you bond while having lots of fun. At the same time you can test and improve your communication skills.

Can I bring along more or less people than I have indicated in my booking? »

Yes, as long as you stick to the maximum of players per room (4 or 5), this is no problem. You will always pay for the actual amount of players, even if someone had to cancel short term and you are fewer than planned.

Will other people also be in the room with us? »

You play only with the friends/family/colleagues you brought along. We do not mix groups. So if you have booked a room for you and your team – it’s yours exclusively.

How and where can I pay? »

You can pay on location, in cash or by debit card. Upon prior agreement, companies can also receive an invoice and pay by wire transfer.

I booked a room but can’t make the appointment after all! What should I do? »

We know that unexpected things can intervene and fully understand that. That’s why for now we do not charge any cancellation fees. But please let us know as soon as possible if you have to cancel! Only that way we will be able to maintain this regulation.

Can I give the game to someone as a present? »

Our games are the perfect idea for a present and a really special gift. You can by different gift vouchers here. If you would like to organise a suprise for someone in our escape rooms, please give us a call.

My German is not very good. Can I still play? »

Our games are available in German and English and the game masters speak several languages. Please indicate when booking whether you prefer playing in German or English, so that we can prepare the room accordingly. Also players with impaired hearing can enjoy our rooms without restriction.

I’m a little bit afraid to be locked in a room… »

Don’t be! The game will be monitored the whole time by a game master. He watches you, will communicate with you and is able to let you out of the room at any time (e.g. in case of emergency). The game is absolutely safe.

Will you record us while playing? »

It is part of the game that the game master watches you and helps you with clues. That’s why we are monitoring the game with video cameras. But we do not keep any records.

Book a room now

Fragen und Antworten

Fragen und Antworten

Escape Rooms sind für mich noch etwas ganz Neues. Wie funktioniert dieses Spiel genau? »

Als erstes musst du dir überlegen, mit wem du zusammen spielen möchtest: mit deiner Familie, deinen Freunden oder vielleicht deinen Arbeitskollegen? Nachdem du dein Team zusammengestellt hast, buchst du einen freien Termin online auf unserer Homepage oder telefonisch. Ihr kommt zum gebuchten Termin zu uns in die Klintgasse 3. Wir erklären euch alle Spielregeln, was etwa 15 Minuten dauert. Danach betretet ihr euren Rätselraum. Die Tür fällt hinter euch zu und ihr habt 60 Minuten Zeit, wieder den Weg nach draußen zu finden, indem ihr Gegenstände sucht und kombiniert, Rätsel löst, Zahlencodes knackt und vieles mehr. Wenn ihr einmal nicht weiterkommt, geben euch unsere Spielleiter gerne Hilfestellung. Habt ihr es innerhalb der 60 Minuten geschafft, den Schlüssel zum Ausgang zu finden? Dann habt ihr das Spiel gewonnen!

Wie lange dauert das Spiel? »

Ihr habt 60 Minuten Zeit, um den Schlüssel zum Ausgang zu finden. Wenn euer Team sehr gut zusammenarbeitet, dann könnt ihr es auch unter 45 Minuten schaffen, oder ihr brecht sogar den Rekord?! Solltet ihr den Schlüssel nicht innerhalb von 60 Minuten finden, werden wir die Tür öffnen und euch die noch fehlenden Schritte erklären. Der gesamte Ablauf inklusive Einführung und Feedback dauert maximal 90 Minuten.

Gibt es eine Altersbeschränkung? »

Es gibt keine Altersbeschränkung, aber aufgrund der Schwierigkeit einiger Rätsel empfehlen wir ein Mindestalter von 12 Jahren. Spieler im Alter von unter 14 Jahren dürfen nur in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen spielen. Es gibt kein Höchstalter – auch Seniorengruppen sind sehr gerne willkommen!

Was ist die ideale Teamgröße? »

Unsere Rätselräume sind Teamspiele für bis zu 5 Personen. Da die Rätsel und Spiele teils ziemlich knifflig sind und die Zeit eine wichtige Rolle spielt, wird es um so schwerer, je weniger Spieler in deinem Team sind. Für das beste Erlebnis empfehlen wir eine Teamgröße von 3-4 Spielern. Escape-Room-Erfahrene oder ganz mutige Zeitgenossen können gern auch alleine spielen, müssten sich dazu aber bei der Buchung als 2er-Team anmelden.

Brauchen wir irgendwelche besonderen Fähigkeiten? »

Superkräfte sind nicht nötig! Ein bisschen Cleverness, Kreativität und Teamwork reichen aus, um euch ein Erlebnis zu garantieren und um die Rätsel zu lösen.

Sind die Rätselräume ein Event zur Stärkung des Teamgeists für mich und meine Arbeitskollegen? »

Absolut und mehr als das! Du und dein Team, ihr werdet eine großartige verbindende Erfahrung und eine Menge Spaß erleben. Ihr könnt auch eure Kommunikationsfähigkeiten auf die Probe stellen und gleichzeitig stärken.

Kann ich mehr oder auch weniger Leute als ursprünglich angemeldet mitbringen? »

Du kannst so viele Spieler mitbringen, wie maximal in den Themenraum passen (4 bzw. 5). Ihr zahlt natürlich nur für die tatsächliche Anzahl an Teilnehmern, auch dann wenn noch kurzfristig jemand abspringt.

Spielen auch Fremde mit uns zusammen? »

Ihr spielt in eurem Team, welches ihr selber zusammengestellt habt. Wir mischen keine Gruppen. Wenn Ihr also einen Raum gebucht habt, gehört dieser exklusiv euch.

Wie und wo kann ich bezahlen? »

Wir akzeptieren Zahlung vor Ort in bar oder mit EC-Karte. Bei Firmenevents ist nach Absprache auch eine Zahlung auf Rechnung bzw. per Überweisung möglich.

Wir können doch nicht kommen! Was nun? »

Es kann immer etwas dazwischenkommen und wir haben Verständnis dafür. Deswegen erheben wir derzeit keine Stornogebühren. Wir bitten euch aber, uns möglichst frühzeitig zu informieren, wenn ihr euren Termin absagen müsst. Nur so können wir diese Regelung beibehalten.

Kann ich das Spiel jemandem schenken? »

Ja. Escape Games sind eine tolle Geschenkidee! Hier kannst du verschiedene Gutscheine kaufen. Wenn du eine Überraschung für jemanden organisieren möchtest, kontaktiere uns bitte telefonisch.

Mein Deutsch ist nicht sehr gut. Kann ich trotzdem spielen? »

Unsere Spiele sind auf Deutsch oder Englisch spielbar. Unsere Spielleiter sprechen zudem mehrere Sprachen. Bitte gebt bei der Buchung an, in welcher Sprache ihr spielen wollt, damit wir den Raum entsprechend für euch einrichten können. Auch hörbeeinträchtige Spieler können unsere Rätselräume uneingeschränkt genießen.

Ich habe ein bisschen Angst davor, in einem Raum eingeschlossen zu sein… »

Keine Angst. Das Spiel wird zu jeder Zeit von einem Spielleiter überwacht. Er sieht, was ihr tut, kommuniziert mit euch und kann euch jederzeit (z.B. im Notfall) herauslassen. Das Spiel ist absolut sicher.

Werden wir auf Video aufgezeichnet? »

Es gehört mit zum Spiel, dass der Spielleiter euch zuschaut und euch Tipps gibt. Deshalb überwachen wir euch mit Hilfe von Videokameras, aber wir machen keine Aufzeichnungen.

Jetzt einen Raum buchen